T-minus one week!

Ok it’s actually crunch time now…I leave in a week! It’s been a long time coming and I am SO excited to finally head out. While I don’t have any set itinerary or anything, I do know I’m landing in San Pedro Sula next Thursday. And I’m leaving from Guatemala City on December 20th. That’s it. Nada mas. Everything in between is up in the air!

So where am I at right now? Well, I bought travel insurance yesterday so I’ll be covered for any medical expenses, trip interruption, etc, while I’m wandering. I opted for WorldNomads Explorer coverage, meaning if I fall off a zipline or break a leg climbing up a volcano I’m still covered. Better safe than sorry, right? Of course if I actually do break a leg, I’ll be pretty irked with myself. But alas, things happen. It could always be worse!

Stay tuned for my packing list…which probably won’t be done until the night before I leave. Don’t act surprised, you all knew that would happen.

6 thoughts on “T-minus one week!

  1. Pingback: Six months ago, I fell in love (cue the corny cliches…) | AWalk on the Run

  2. Pingback: On throwing plans completely out the window | AWalk on the Run

  3. Pingback: Two Years. TWO YEARS?! Happy Anniversary! | AWalk on the Run

Leave a Comment

