Vacation Property Manager, at your service!

Remember when I did a four-day stint with Roatan Life earlier this year? Well it kind of gave me some street cred to get my new job working as a property manager for a single vacation home! Not too shabby, huh? My friend Kelly, who works for Clinica Esperanza and does amazing work over there, was also managing this rental property for a while. She is now way too busy to handle all of it, so when she decided she needed to bow out she very kindly recommended me to step in. As previously discussed, living in Roatan is not cheap. At all. So a second job with a schedule I can work around my first job is perfect! And currently, all the extra income is going toward our fabulous upcoming trip.

L'Alize

L’Alize

The house is right on the water between West End and West Bay. It’s called L’Alize, which means the trade winds, and it’s no joke. The breeze through this place is incredible! One of my favorite things about living in Roatan is the geographical diversity. This house rests on a hill overlooking the ocean where beach and iron shore meet. It’s surrounded by lush jungle, yet it’s only about 4 minutes away from all of West Bay with restaurants, bars, shopping, and activities. Having such a mix is ideal for me, I love the views from among the tall trees, but I need the sand and sound of the waves.

lal-dining-view--1024x685

View from the dining room

I mean, really, come on, look at this beach!

I mean, really, come on, look at this beach!

In case you're not a sand person, there's also a pool.

In case you’re not a sand person, there’s also a pool!

I’ve been really lucky on the job front, and the luck just keeps on rolling in. I love all of these new experiences I’m having and all of the weird things I’m learning (FYI, fixing appliances and cars on a developing island = challenging!) and the interesting people I’m meeting. Consider me a happy girl!

8 thoughts on “Vacation Property Manager, at your service!

  1. Wow!! That’s amazing! Also – wanted to check in with you regarding dates for NYC and DC. NYC for me and then also curious about DC because….Got a chance to see Sarah in the OBX and we were thinking maybe we could coordinate a reunion around when your in DC with the girls? I haven’t seen Shelby’s crib and getting us all there might be fun! I know you’ll be crazy with the wedding but maybe it could still work? Let me know.

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

  2. Pingback: How to Move to Roatan: Working Abroad | AWalk on the Run

Leave a Comment

