Video: My amazing mom made this for us!

In case any of you don’t know my mom, you should. She’s incredible. First, she puts up with me emailing her to say I’m moving in with a random dude on some unknown island in the Caribbean. Then, she comes to visit us – despite hating the heat and bugs more than pretty much anything else on Earth – and has a blast snorkeling and checking out my new home. And then she pays for us to fly home for my cousin’s wedding, houses us, feeds us, transports us, and meets up with us again in Washington DC for a few days. So what could top that all off? Welp, she could go behind our backs following our footsteps and contact everyone we met along the way to get some photo evidence and create a slideshow to send to us for an early Christmas gift.

My mom wins all the prizes ever created for moms. Hands down.

So of course I want to share this fabulous montage with everyone here! You’ve seen lots of these photos already, but there are many others that I hadn’t even seen before! She’s a tricky one, this mom of mine. I uploaded it to YouTube to make it easier for everyone, so here’s the link.

Thank you so much, Mom, for making this wonderful memory for us to have forever. You really are a phenomenal person and I am incredibly lucky to have you in my life. Love you!

Mom and Dad on their 35th anniversary in Bermuda. Such cute little lovebirds <3

Mom and Dad on their 35th anniversary in Bermuda. Such cute little lovebirds ❤

Leave a Comment

